Happy❤️

I slept like crap last night. Woke up about 3am and couldn’t really get back to sleep. My schedule and circadian rhythm is quite a bit off, not to mention I haven’t 💩 since I’ve arrived, but I have no schedule and there are no rules about level of lazy here, so it’s fine.

We chilled with dad on the balcony for awhile until we got hot enough to want to head to gnospi for a swim.

Other than his glasses being bent to shit, and askew, he’s doing well. Tshirt cred 👍🏼
We are middle aged. Not great at the selfie thing.
Nice flat rock. No messy sand. My lovely feet.

The water was a little cooler than the day before according to Tina, but refreshing. It was nice to relax in the warm shade for a bit before we headed back for lunch.

Because I felt a bit crap, a nap was in order…also, because it’s a thing here. When we used to come here as kids, we absolutely HATED the afternoon sleep routine. My sister and I would be told to sleep while the whole village shut down for a nap. As kids, of course, it was the LAST thing we wanted to do. I remember we would be fooling around trying to find things to do to pass the time. One time, my sister caught a chee-chee-ka (cicadas), tied a string around its head, attached a little sign around its neck that said: ‘Hi there’. Hahaha only Tina would think of doing something like that. She then flung it over the balcony hoping to greet any passers by.

Now, however, the nap is greatly enjoyed. I am not sure if 3 hours of slumber still can be considered a nap, but that’s what it turned into.

Dad decided to head out for a little jaunt and a visit at the cafe around the corner.

❤️

Every month when there is a full moon, they have a little fireworks celebration.

🎆

It was another day in paradise. The best thing is that dad is doing better every day. His legs felt stronger and was able to walk all the way to where we went without fatigue.

It’s obvious he is a well liked guy as everyone greets him with a smile as he walks along. The cutest thing is how he stops and talks to all the kids along the way. He has something to say to all of them. Throughout our lives, I’ve always regretted not being able to speak Greek, but watching him interact with those kids, and hearing their little responses is priceless. I would love to know what the little exchange translates to. Very heartwarming and sweet.

He’s one of the good ones for sure ❤️

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Whaddaya Think?

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.