Showtime!

A few weeks back, my buddy Terry snuck off without a word and went and shot a 69 to tie for first in a field of 90 or so players to qualify for the US Senior Men’s Open. It’s a big deal. Terry and I have been playing tons of golf together, and of course, I offered him my caddy services. I knew he had a lineup of people interested in the job, and I certainly didn’t expect to get it, but I did. And here we are. At the US Senior Mens Open at the Omaha Country Club, in Omaha Nebraska.

I wasn’t on the clock yet.
Going to be lots of pics like this. Can’t get him to stop.
Here is our boy!

Terry is not one to get all excited for all the little bits that might seem regular, so I’m here to do that for him 😁 I had to force him to get in that picture above. He wasn’t about it. He will thank me later.

A little warm up.

We played 9 holes today. Course is beautiful and green and in immaculate condition. Hilly. The greens are large and mostly slope back to front. The rough is long and fairways seem soft, but they run out a bit.

I’m wearing my Apple Watch to track steps.

Step count yesterday: 14 700…for a travel day and 9 holes…

Here we go!

Categories: Uncategorized | 3 Comments

Post navigation

3 thoughts on “Showtime!

  1. Fred Beiersdorf

    You are the entertainment Director y’all are having so much fun it looks like..

  2. Kari

    Thank you Corina! Love all the picks.

  3. Jodi Walsh

    This is wonderful! Love seeing everyone. So appreciative that you are blogging this. He will be grateful. Can’t wait to meet you tomorrow!
    Jodi

Whaddaya Think?

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.